fbpx True Local Heroes Canceling Your Subscription | True Local Heroes
HELP CENTER
< Back to All Topics

Canceling Your Subscription

Canceling Your True Local Heroes Subscription

We value your time with True Local Heroes and strive to create the best experience for our Heroes and Neighbors. However, if you decide to cancel your subscription, we’ve made the process simple and straightforward.

Here’s how you can cancel:
  1. Please be sure you are logged into your account.
  2. When you cancel your subscription you’ll still have full access πŸ‘ to all the features you’ve paid for until the end of your current subscription period πŸ“†.
  3. After this phase, we’ll put your account in a cozy hibernation mode πŸ›Œ. So, if you decide to pop back in someday, there’s no need for another identity check 🎫. Your profile and listings? They’ll be right here, waiting for a grand comeback 🌟.
  4. To cancel your subscription, navigate to your “My Account” page. 
  5. Click on “Membership Level” in the left side menu.
  6. Click on “Membership Upgrade/Downgrade” button in the top right corner.
  7.  Navigate down the page to the Blue Box at the bottom. Click the word “here” in the sentence that reads: “Should you wish to cancel your membership subscription, read this article first then come back and click here to cancel.”
  8. This will cancel your subscription but it won’t delete any of your data.

Want to delete all your data? Read more about the process in our help center article on deleting your data.

We’re genuinely saddened πŸ˜” to see you go, but cherish every moment you’ve spent with True Local Heroes.

If you encounter any difficulties or have questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team. We’re here to assist you.

Big thanks for making our community brighter ✨.


We are rolling out True Local Heroes across the nation.

Add your name to be notified when we launch in your neighborhood, and get an amazing pre-enrollment discount!Β